Skip Navigation
Print Share

Committees

Looking for ways to get involved with our chapter? Committees are a great way to get connected!

Committee

Chair

Organization

Email

Professional Development (VP) Riviere Propst
The Citadel Foundation

riviere.propst@citadel.edu

Programs (VP) Sarah Ory Engaging Creative Minds sarah@engagingcreativeminds.org

Strategic Planning (VP) Jamie McKanna Trident United Way jmckanna@tuw.org
Membership (VP) Lauren Whiteside College of Charleston elaurenwhiteside@gmail.com
Ethics Lauren Johnson Roper St. Francis Foundation lauren.johnson2@rsfh.org
Campaigns Lisa Ward Porter Gaud Lward@portergaud.edu
Diversity Elizabeth Paul Sea Island Habitat for Humanity
Elizabeth.P.Paul@gmail.com
Communications Samantha Shirley Charityproud samantha.shirley@charityproud.org
National Philanthropy Day Barbie Schreiner College of Charleston schreinerbr@cofc.edu
Summer Institute Lillia Correa Trident United Way lcorrea@tuw.org
Mentoring Cindy Hay Johnson Camp Happy Days Cindy@camphappydays.com
Sponsorship Steffanie Dohn Coastal Community Foundation

steffanie@coastalcommunityfoundation.org

Scholarship Marco Corona
One80 Place mcorona@one80place.org

Governance

Karl Brady Trident United Way kbrady@tuw.org

Awards

Kimberly Borts Bishop Gadsden kimberly.borts@bishopgadsden.org
International Committees:

One of the benefits of being a member of an international organization is that there are opportunities to get involved both on a chapter and an international level. We can give back locally, building our network within our home communities, while also meeting and working with professionals located throughout North America and the world.


Each fall, AFP International asks its members to volunteer to serve on a committee. Serving on a committee is a fabulous way to see for yourself how AFP is run…and how involved members are in its work. It’s also great prep for anyone thinking about taking on a leadership role within the chapter. In addition, it’s simply good sense in terms of career development. You get to meet great people all over the place and expand your own knowledge while giving back to the profession. 

This coming fall, think about throwing your name in the hat to serve. Applications can be found on the AFP International website. Most of the work is done through conference calls. If you attend the International Conference, there are meetings associated with that event, as well. If you aren’t ready to participate but want to learn more, just ask! Remember, AFP is very much a member-led organization, and that means you!