Skip Navigation
Print Share

2017 Statewide Summer Institute

This year's Summer Institute will be a statewide collaboration among the Upstate, Midlands and Lowcountry chapters of AFP. This two-day inaugural statewide conference will be hosted by the S.C. Lowcountry Chapter at the Charleston Marriott, 170 Lockwood Drive. More program details will be posted as they become available.

Registration is open:

Early Bird Member Rate (before April 30) - $150
Early Bird Non-member Rate (before April 30) - $175
Early Bird Student Rate (before April 30) - $75 

Member Rate (after April 30) - $175
Non-member Rate (after April 30) - $195 
Student Rate (after April 30) - $100 

Thank you to our 2017 Summer Institute Sponsors!

Presenting Sponsor: The Winkler Group
Scholarship Sponsor: Charity Proud


Watch last year's 20th Anniversary video

Those honored at the 2016 Past Presidents Breakfast include Christopher Ibsen (2001), Terry Stanley (2000), Julia Forster (2006), Peggy Cieslokowski (2015), Rachel Hutchisson (2009), Becky Dornish (2010), Kenton Barham Youngblood (2011) Stacy Oldfield (2012), Tom Walker (2013), and Robert E. (Bob) Lyon (1998).

2016 Scholarship winners included Michelle Boudet (Our Lady of Mercy Community Outreach), Scholarship Chairman Marco Corona (One80Place), Karl Brady (Trident United Way), and Joseph McGill (The Slave Dwelling Project). For information about 2017 scholarships, contact Marco Corona.

At left, Courtenay Fain and Elliott DeMerrell led the 2016 workshop on Donor Retentaion. At right, Summer Institute Chair Lilia Correa, Chapter Administrator Leigh Handal, and Chapter Treasurer Julia Ramcke greet participants.